'It's not about the position' Partido Muralla vows service despite big loss in execs race

By: Railon Deniega, Joanna Flores
August 29, 2020

Photo by Eldrick Nolasco.

"It's not about the position. We believe na kahit walang posisyong nakuha ang Partido Muralla sa Executive Committee, patuloy pa rin na maglilingkod ang mga natalong kandidato mula sa aming Partido," PM Campaign Manager CJ Ferrer told The LANCE.

The political party took their defeat positively after candidates from Aksyon Alyansa Letranista (AAL) swept the executive polls in Letran Student Council Elections 2020, final and official vote count showed August 27, Thursday.

PM bets for the executive race, Kyle Siglos, who ran for the position of Deputy Secretary, garnered only 387 votes, losing his execomm seat to AAL's Julianna La Rosa with 717 votes.

Meanwhile, Alyssa Tandoc, did not stand a chance against AAL's bet for Treasurer, Pamela Siquijor with 332-756 votes.

Angelica Ronsairo, PM's bet for Auditor, suffered defeat with only 299 votes against AAL's Sophia Membrere who garnered 798 votes.


When asked about the lack of Presidential and Vice Presidential bet for the election, Ferrer admitted that they initially had their representatives who were willing and determined to vie for the position.

“Mayroon kaming representative na handang-handa na lumaban at paglingkuran ang bawat Letranista,” he explained.

“Subalit dahil sa pagkabago ng Letran Comelec Code, hindi umabot ang kanilang residency period,” he added.

However, this did not discourage the Partido Muralla in achieving their goals but rather fortified them to lay out their plans for the upcoming years.

“Hindi po natitigil sa eleksyon at posisyon sa LSC ang aming serbisyo at pakikinig sa bawat Letranista,” he vowed. 

Ferrer, as the spokesperson, said PM will continuously uphold their beliefs in serving the Letran community despite not winning the seats.

“Mga kapwa ko Letranista, inyo pa ring maaasahan ang mga student leader mula sa aming Partido na patuloy na maglilingkod at inyong malalapitan,” he assured.

Ferrer also noted that the student council is not about the position nor the political color, but rather the students whom they are carrying out their duties for.

“Atin pa rin pong patuloy na pagkatiwalaan ang bawat student leader na tumakbo ngayong eleksyon, nanalo man o natalo,” he said.


  2. Stand-up Comedy Culture with The KoolPals
  3. LCES, Finally an Official Alliance of AcadArena
  4. LSC launches “TamBike-an sa Letran”
  5. To The Unsung Heroes in Our Screens
  6. To the Unsung Heroes in Our Screens
  7. Tokyo 2021: Looking back and moving forward
  8. Exhibiting ‘Resiliency and Creativity’: NCAA Season 96 to kick off on June 13
  9. Join the 18th Muralla Literary Portfolio of The LANCE!
  10. ‘Rise Up, Stronger’: the new theme of NCAA Season 96 stood up headstrong against the virus plight
  11. NCAA ‘Special’ Season 96 to push through with online sporting events in May
  12. Letran alumnus to send Colegio’s 400th Anniversary score and lyrics to the moon
  13. LOOKBACK: A glimpse of Letran’s Yellow Brick Road of Sports in 2020
  14. Two bullets each
  15. DENR awards Colegio with Gawad Maparaan
  16. Letran conducts webinar on violence against women
  17. The Greatest Reset
  18. Who is Mitch?
  19. Lloyd Cadena: More than a vlogger
  20. Long live the King!
  21. Former Tigers Paraiso, Bataller set to become new members of the Knights
  22. Killing our heroes
  23. 'It's not about the position' Partido Muralla vows service despite big loss in execs race
  24. AAL sweeps execs race; PM reserves senate seats in LSC Elections 2020
  25. Students urge suspension of online classes despite memo from VPAA
  26. Please consider suspending online classes
  27. Philippines under state of calamity due to COVID-19
  28. NCAA Season 95 suspended indefinitely
  29. Letranites express dismay over Paskong Arriba
  30. Quadricentennial Year 4 ends with a double celebration
  31. Letran dethrones San Beda, claims 18th title
  32. Join the 17th Muralla Literary Portfolio of The LANCE!
  33. Dugong Arriba: Kilalanin ang ating Rektor