Petron-Letran parades new faces in 2019 PBA D-League

By: Jonash Dannug, Miguel La Torre
March 05, 2019

READY FOR ACTION. The Letran-Petron basketball team at the opening ceremonies of the PBA D-League at the Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig City. Photo by Angela Davocol.

As part of the team’s build-up for the National Collegiate Athletic Associaton (NCAA) Season 95, the Letran Knights forged a tie-up with Petron corporation as they take part in the 2019 PBA-DLeague.


Leading the team will be NCAA Season 94 Rookie of the Year Larry Muyang, Jeo Ambohot, and UAAP scoring machine Alvin Pasaol.

On the other hand, after playing for Letran’s team B in past competitions, Allen Mina, Mark Sangalang, and former Squire Kurt Reyson will be playing in their first major league for the Knights.

Christian Pamulaklakin and King Caralipio will be joining the team after being left out in the team’s Season 94 roster while Jerrick Balanza will be playing his first game since his operation.

Completing the roster are Christian Balagasay, Koy Galvelo, Jordan Sta. Ana, and PBA draftee Jeremiah Taladua.

Curiously left out of the line-up are Season 94 key cogs Bonbon Batiller, Jason Celis, Fran Yu, and EJ Agbong.


With Jeff Napa’s exit, former Lyceum of the Philippines head coach and Northport Batang Pier team manager Bonnie Tan will be calling the shots for the Knights.

Joining him are Lou Gatumbato, Raymond Tiongco, Ginebra star L.A. Tenorio, and Letran Under-17 mentor Robert Joseph Gueverra.

(First published on The LANCE's Jan-Feb 2019 Issue)